1993-1994 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

24-6

Non-Conference

15-3

Conference

9-3

Home

13-1

Away

6-5

Neutral

5-0

Wed, Dec 1
Western Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 102-43
Sat, Dec 4
Ohio
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-60
Wed, Dec 8
at 8 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 66-78
Pepperdine Tournament
Sat, Dec 18
vs. Mississippi State
Malibu, Calif.
W, 76-61
Sun, Dec 19
vs. Colorado State
Malibu, Calif.
W, 73-69
Diamond Club Classic
Wed, Dec 29
Colgate
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-68
Thu, Dec 30
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 77-76
Sun, Jan 2
at East Tennessee State
Johnson City, Tenn.
W, 77-71
Thu, Jan 6
Morehead State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-52
Sat, Jan 8
Chattanooga
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-73
Mon, Jan 10
South Florida *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-59
Wed, Jan 12
Bradley
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 76-52
Sat, Jan 15
at Tulane *
New Orleans, La.
L, 64-75
Mon, Jan 17
at Southern Miss *
Hattiesburg, Miss.
L, 62-93
Thu, Jan 20
at Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
L, 51-88
Tue, Jan 25
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 74-60
Fri, Jan 28
Louisville *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-54
Tue, Feb 1
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 72-63
Thu, Feb 3
Charlotte *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-53
Mon, Feb 7
at Louisville *
Louisville, Ky.
W, 57-53
Sat, Feb 12
VCU *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-54
Sat, Feb 19
at South Florida *
Tampa, Fla.
L, 64-77
Tue, Feb 22
at VCU *
Richmond, Va.
W, 65-49
Sat, Feb 26
Tulane *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-65
Mon, Feb 28
19 Southern Miss *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-50
Thu, Mar 3
at Charlotte *
Charlotte, N.C.
W, 60-37
Metro Tournament
Tue, Mar 8
vs. VCU
Biloxi, Miss.
W, 61-46
Wed, Mar 9
vs. Charlotte
Biloxi, Miss.
W, 63-55
Fri, Mar 11
vs. 19 Southern Miss
Biloxi, Miss.
W, 83-76
NCAA Tournament
Wed, Mar 16
Auburn
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 51-60
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll