1995-1996 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

11-17

Non-Conference

3-9

Conference

8-8

Home

9-5

Away

2-11

Neutral

0-1

Fri, Nov 24
at Stetson
DeLand, Fla.
L, 77-83
Wed, Nov 29
at Radford
Radford, Va.
L, 64-81
Wed, Dec 6
at 5 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 38-80
Sat, Dec 9
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 54-57
Woodlands Plaza Classic
Tue, Dec 19
at Northern Arizona
Flagstaff, Ariz.
L, 50-80
Wed, Dec 20
vs. Florida
Flagstaff, Ariz.
L, 48-65
Diamond Club Classic
Fri, Dec 29
Hampton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-66
Sat, Dec 30
Campbell
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-59
Wed, Jan 3
at Fordham *
Bronx, N.Y.
W, 75-59
Thu, Jan 11
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 58-75
Sat, Jan 13
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 58-79
Thu, Jan 18
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 47-65
Sat, Jan 20
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 68-73
Thu, Jan 25
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 70-65
Sun, Jan 28
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 87-82 (OT)
Thu, Feb 1
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 53-77
Sat, Feb 3
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 50-57
Wed, Feb 7
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-56
Sat, Feb 10
Rhode Island *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 63-68
Mon, Feb 12
Temple *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-49
Thu, Feb 15
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 66-59
Sat, Feb 17
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 70-83
Tue, Feb 20
Richmond
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 55-64
Thu, Feb 22
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-68
Sat, Feb 24
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-59
Tue, Feb 27
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-64 (OT)
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Fri, Mar 1
Fordham
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 90-78 (2 OT)
Sat, Mar 2
Massachusetts
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 42-64
  • Head Coach: Carol Alfano
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll