StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1995-1996 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Nov 24, 1995at StetsonL, 77-83DeLand, Fla.
    Wed., Nov 29, 1995at RadfordL, 64-81Radford, Va.
    Wed., Dec 6, 1995at #5 VirginiaL, 38-80Charlottesville, Va.
    Sat., Dec 9, 1995VCUL, 54-57Blacksburg, Va.
    Woodlands Plaza Classic
    Tue., Dec 19, 1995at Northern ArizonaL, 50-80Flagstaff, Ariz.
    Wed., Dec 20, 1995vs. FloridaL, 48-65Flagstaff, Ariz.
    Diamond Club Classic
    Fri., Dec 29, 1995HamptonW, 84-66Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 30, 1995CampbellW, 70-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Jan 3, 1996at Fordham *W, 75-59Bronx, N.Y.
    Thu., Jan 11, 1996at James MadisonL, 58-75Harrisonburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 13, 1996at George Washington *L, 58-79Washington, D.C.
    Thu., Jan 18, 1996at Massachusetts *L, 47-65Amherst, Mass.
    Sat., Jan 20, 1996at Duquesne *L, 68-73Pittsburgh, Pa.
    Thu., Jan 25, 1996La Salle *W, 70-65Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Jan 28, 1996Xavier *W, 87-82 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 1, 1996at La Salle *L, 53-77Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sat., Feb 3, 1996at St. Joseph's *L, 50-57Philadelphia, Pa.
    Wed., Feb 7, 1996Duquesne *W, 65-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 10, 1996Rhode Island *L, 63-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Mon., Feb 12, 1996Temple *W, 86-49Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 15, 1996at Dayton *W, 66-59Dayton, Ohio
    Sat., Feb 17, 1996at Xavier *L, 70-83Cincinnati, Ohio
    Tue., Feb 20, 1996RichmondL, 55-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Thu., Feb 22, 1996St. Bonaventure *W, 75-68Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Feb 24, 1996Dayton *W, 79-59Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 27, 1996George Washington *L, 60-64 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Atlantic 10 Tournament
    Fri., Mar 1, 1996FordhamW, 90-78 (2 OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Mar 2, 1996MassachusettsL, 42-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Overall: 11-17   Conference: 8-8
    Home: 9-5   Away: 2-11   Neutral: 0-1
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Carol Alfano

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Women's Soccer - 7 PM
      Syracuse, N.Y.
      (14) Virginia Tech
      Syracuse

      vs.
    • Football - 8 PM
      Lane Stadium
      Miami
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
      Live Stats | Listen on HokiesXtra | Watch on ESPN
    © 2014, hokiesports.com