1997-1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

22-10

Non-Conference

11-5

Conference

11-5

Home

10-3

Away

10-6

Neutral

2-1

Fri, Nov 21
East Carolina
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-39
Tue, Nov 25
at 12 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 49-64
St. Mary's Thanksgiving Tipoff Classic
Fri, Nov 28
at St. Mary's
Moraga, Calif.
W, 68-59
Sat, Nov 29
vs. Villanova
Moraga, Calif.
L, 46-55
Tue, Dec 2
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-49
Thu, Dec 4
at UNCG
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 88-74
Wed, Dec 10
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 84-67
Sun, Dec 21
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 70-77
Diamond Club Classic
Mon, Dec 29
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 89-36
Tue, Dec 30
Siena
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-69
Fri, Jan 2
Rhode Island *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-60
Sun, Jan 4
Massachusetts *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 56-58
Thu, Jan 8
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 74-83
Sat, Jan 10
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 76-64
Tue, Jan 13
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-57
Sat, Jan 17
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
W, 64-57
Sat, Jan 24
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 84-73
Tue, Jan 27
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
L, 86-99
Thu, Jan 29
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 67-55
Sun, Feb 1
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 67-55
Thu, Feb 5
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 68-66
Mon, Feb 9
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 68-69
Thu, Feb 12
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 43-58
Sat, Feb 14
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 69-51
Thu, Feb 19
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-78
Sat, Feb 21
at Fordham *
Bronx, N.Y.
W, 59-44
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Tue, Feb 24
Fordham
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-40
Thu, Feb 26
at St. Joseph's
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 67-62
Sun, Mar 1
vs. George Washington
Amherst, Mass.
W, 73-72
Mon, Mar 2
at Massachusetts
Amherst, Mass.
W, 66-64 (OT)
NCAA Tournament
Sat, Mar 14
vs. 24 Wisconsin
Gainesville, Fla.
W, 75-64
Mon, Mar 16
at 12 Florida
Gainesville, Fla.
L, 57-89
  • Head Coach: Bonnie Henrickson
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll