1999-2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

20-11

Non-Conference

9-6

Conference

11-5

Home

10-6

Away

8-4

Neutral

2-1

Mon, Nov 15
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 60-45
  • VT Ranked: 17
Preseason WNIT
Wed, Nov 17
3 Georgia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-65
  • VT Ranked: 18
Pepsi Shootout
Fri, Nov 26
vs. Southern Utah
Eugene, Ore.
W, 63-55
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Nov 27
at 16 Oregon
Eugene, Ore.
L, 53-73
  • VT Ranked: 21
Tue, Nov 30
Appalachian State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 75-55
  • VT Ranked: 25
Thu, Dec 2
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 66-50
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Dec 5
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-42
  • VT Ranked: 25
Wed, Dec 8
20 Duke
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 61-70
  • VT Ranked: 24
Mon, Dec 20
at Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 62-67
  • VT Ranked: 25
Virginia Lottery-Hokie Hardwood Classic
Wed, Dec 29
Hampton
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 93-61
Thu, Dec 30
Charlotte
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-61
Sun, Jan 2
at Radford
Radford, Va.
W, 66-42
Thu, Jan 6
Rhode Island *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 81-38
Sun, Jan 9
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-76
Sun, Jan 16
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 76-57
Fri, Jan 21
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 59-54
Sun, Jan 23
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 62-53
Fri, Jan 28
Dayton *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 65-69
Sun, Jan 30
Xavier *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-64
Wed, Feb 2
at George Washington *
Washington, D.C.
L, 58-73
Sun, Feb 6
at Fordham *
Bronx, N.Y.
W, 75-52
Thu, Feb 10
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 46-68
Sun, Feb 13
Massachusetts *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 66-45
Thu, Feb 17
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 73-56
Sun, Feb 20
at Duquesne *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 68-56
Thu, Feb 24
La Salle *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-57
Sun, Feb 27
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
W, 68-63
Atlantic 10 Tournament
Fri, Mar 3
vs. Rhode Island
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 68-37
Sat, Mar 4
vs. Massachusetts
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 54-58
WNIT
Thu, Mar 16
Georgia State
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 80-56
Sat, Mar 18
Maryland
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 60-68 (OT)
  • Head Coach: Bonnie Henrickson
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll