2000-2001 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 17 / 7 pm
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 72-51
Tue, Nov 21 / 7 pm
James Madison
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 78-60
Tallahassee Democrat Classic
Sat, Nov 25 / 7 pm
vs. Michigan State
Tallahassee, Fla.
W, 50-36
Sun, Nov 26 / 7 pm
at Florida State
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 57-77
Thu, Nov 30 / 7 pm
17 Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 57-56
Sat, Dec 2 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
W, 77-74
Wed, Dec 6 / 7 pm
at 7 Rutgers *
Piscataway, N.J.
L, 53-61
Sat, Dec 9 / 7 pm
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-45
Mon, Dec 18 / 7 pm
at Clemson
Clemson, S.C.
L, 59-80
Thu, Dec 21 / 7 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
W, 69-57
Lady Luck Classic
Thu, Dec 28 / 7 pm
UNC Asheville
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 85-47
Fri, Dec 29 / 7 pm
Maine
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-68
Wed, Jan 3 / 7 pm
3 Notre Dame *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 64-75
Sun, Jan 7 / 7 pm
Miami *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 64-51
Sat, Jan 13 / 7 pm
at 3 Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 55-75
Wed, Jan 17 / 7 pm
at Boston College *
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 64-52
Sat, Jan 20 / 7 pm
Georgetown *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 79-50
Tue, Jan 23 / TBA
24 Villanova *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 65-59
Wed, Jan 31 / 7 pm
at Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 48-46
Sat, Feb 3 / TBA
at Providence *
Providence, R.I.
W, 65-54
Wed, Feb 7 / 7 pm
3 Connecticut *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 38-90
Sun, Feb 11 / 7 pm
Pittsburgh *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 86-50
Wed, Feb 14 / 7 pm
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
W, 92-53
Sun, Feb 18 / 7 pm
Boston College *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 59-65 (OT)
Wed, Feb 21 / 7 pm
Providence *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 71-64
Sat, Feb 24 / 7 pm
at Seton Hall *
South Orange, N.J.
W, 52-46
Tue, Feb 27 / 7 pm
at St. John's *
Queens, N.Y.
W, 62-54
BIG EAST Tournament
Sun, Mar 4 / 7 pm
vs. 21 Villanova
Storrs, Conn.
W, 73-67
Mon, Mar 5 / 7 pm
vs. 1 Notre Dame
Storrs, Conn.
L, 49-67
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Mar 16 / 7 pm
vs. Denver
Lubbock, Texas
W, 77-57
Sun, Mar 18 / TBA
at 12 Texas Tech
Lubbock, Texas
L, 52-73
  • Overall: 22-9
  • Conference: 11-5
  • Home: 11-3
  • Away: 8-5
  • Neutral: 3-1
  • Head Coach: Bonnie Henrickson
  • Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll