Fair 54°
Today's Live Events
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2001-2002 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Thu., Nov 15, 2001RichmondW, 76-62Blacksburg, Va.
Mon., Nov 19, 2001#16 Old DominionW, 68-62Blacksburg, Va.
Crawfish Classic
Sat., Nov 24, 2001vs. Northwestern StateW, 71-46Baton Rouge, La.
Sun., Nov 25, 2001at #19 LSUL, 65-66Baton Rouge, La.
Thu., Nov 29, 2001at VirginiaL, 58-60Charlottesville, Va.
Wed., Dec 5, 2001at Pittsburgh *W, 83-64Pittsburgh, Pa.
Sat., Dec 8, 2001at LibertyW, 56-40Lynchburg, Va.
Wed., Dec 12, 2001at RadfordW, 80-46Radford, Va.
Fri., Dec 21, 2001at James MadisonW, 70-47Harrisonburg, Va.
Lady Luck Classic
Fri., Dec 28, 2001Gardner-WebbW, 76-39Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Dec 29, 2001HamptonW, 83-43Blacksburg, Va.
Thu., Jan 3, 2002ClemsonW, 68-58Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 5, 2002Syracuse *W, 62-56Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 9, 2002#24 Boston College *W, 73-52Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 12, 2002at Georgetown *W, 71-64Washington, D.C.
Wed., Jan 16, 2002#21West Virginia *W, 67-62Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Jan 19, 2002#21St. John's *W, 69-50Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Jan 23, 2002#16at Syracuse *L, 59-75Syracuse, N.Y.
Sat., Jan 26, 2002#16at Notre Dame *L, 57-64Notre Dame, Ind.
Tue., Jan 29, 2002#23#1 Connecticut *L, 50-59Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Feb 5, 2002#23Miami *W, 72-60Blacksburg, Va.
Sun., Feb 10, 2002#23at #1 Connecticut *L, 42-77Storrs, Conn.
Wed., Feb 13, 2002#22at Providence *L, 61-67Providence, R.I.
Sun., Feb 17, 2002#22Seton Hall *W, 74-52Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Feb 20, 2002#24at Miami *L, 53-55Miami, Fla.
Sat., Feb 23, 2002#24at Villanova *L, 64-76Villanova, Pa.
Tue., Feb 26, 2002Rutgers *W, 70-63Blacksburg, Va.
BIG EAST Tournament
Sat., Mar 2, 2002at RutgersL, 43-44Piscataway, N.J.
WNIT
Wed., Mar 13, 2002UNCGW, 51-45Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 16, 2002George WashingtonW, 68-52Blacksburg, Va.
Wed., Mar 20, 2002VermontW, 76-48Blacksburg, Va.
Sat., Mar 23, 2002HoustonL, 72-77 (2OT)Blacksburg, Va.
Overall: 21-11   Conference: 9-7
Home: 15-2   Away: 5-9   Neutral: 1-0
Season Stats: View
Head Coach: Bonnie Henrickson

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com