StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    2002-2003 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Fri., Nov 22, 2002UNCGW, 54-46Blacksburg, Va.
    FIU Thanksgiving Classic
    Fri., Nov 29, 2002at Florida InternationalL, 70-79Miami, Fla.
    Sat., Nov 30, 2002vs. Washington StateW, 72-50Miami, Fla.
    Tue., Dec 3, 2002VirginiaW, 72-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 7, 2002James MadisonW, 77-73 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Dec 11, 2002at MarylandW, 60-57College Park, Md.
    Sat., Dec 14, 2002at LibertyW, 53-50Lynchburg, Va.
    Sat., Dec 21, 2002at Old DominionL, 49-63Norfolk, Va.
    Lady Luck Classic
    Sat., Dec 28, 2002UT-MartinW, 87-55Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Dec 29, 2002DuquesneW, 66-52Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Dec 31, 2002RadfordW, 78-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 4, 2003Syracuse *W, 73-63Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 7, 2003at #22 Villanova *L, 60-62Villanova, Pa.
    Sun., Jan 12, 2003at #3 Connecticut *L, 57-69Storrs, Conn.
    Wed., Jan 15, 2003Pittsburgh *W, 61-53Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Jan 18, 2003at West Virginia *W, 55-48Morgantown, W.Va.
    Wed., Jan 22, 2003Rutgers *W, 66-64 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Jan 28, 2003at Miami *L, 66-67 (OT)Miami, Fla.
    Sat., Feb 1, 2003Providence *W, 80-56Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Feb 4, 2003at Seton Hall *W, 55-46South Orange, N.J.
    Sun., Feb 9, 2003Notre Dame *W, 53-50Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 12, 2003Georgetown *W, 78-46Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Feb 16, 2003at #25 Boston College *L, 47-65Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Sat., Feb 22, 2003#20 Villanova *L, 61-71Blacksburg, Va.
    Wed., Feb 26, 2003at #20 Rutgers *L, 43-67Piscataway, N.J.
    Sat., Mar 1, 2003West Virginia *W, 76-64Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Mar 4, 2003at St. John's *W, 69-53Bronx, N.Y.
    BIG EAST Tournament
    Sat., Mar 8, 2003vs. West VirginiaW, 66-60Piscataway, N.J.
    Sun., Mar 9, 2003vs. #24 Boston CollegeW, 74-70 (OT)Piscataway, N.J.
    Mon., Mar 10, 2003vs. #1 ConnecticutL, 54-71Piscataway, N.J.
    NCAA Tournament
    Sat., Mar 22, 2003vs. Georgia TechW, 61-59West Lafayette, Ind.
    Mon., Mar 24, 2003at #10 PurdueL, 62-80West Lafayette, Ind.
    Overall: 22-10   Conference: 10-6
    Home: 13-1   Away: 5-8   Neutral: 4-1
    Season Stats: View
    Head Coach: Bonnie Henrickson

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    Today's Live Events
    • Men's Golf - All Day
      Greensboro, NC
      Virginia Tech
      UNCG Grandover Resort

      vs.
    • Swimming & Diving - 11 AM
      Durham, NC
      Virginia Tech
      Duke

      vs.
    • Volleyball - 1 PM
      Cassell Coliseum
      Clemson
      Virginia Tech

      vs.
    • Women's Soccer - 5 PM
      Thompson Field
      Virginia
      (14) Virginia Tech

      vs.
    © 2014, hokiesports.com