2003-2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Nov 21 / 7 pm
Miami University
Cassell Coliseum
W, 77-60
Sun, Nov 23 / 1 pm
at 25 Virginia
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 63-62
Virgin Islands Paradise Jam
Fri, Nov 28 / 6:30 pm
vs. Iowa State
St. Thomas, V.I.
W, 67-57
Sat, Nov 29 / 8:15 pm
vs. Mississippi State
St. Thomas, V.I.
W, 63-56
Wed, Dec 3 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Cassell Coliseum
W, 79-72
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sun, Dec 7 / 3 pm
at Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Ala.
W, 68-51
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Dec 13 / 2 pm
Maryland
Cassell Coliseum
W, 63-43
  • VT Ranked: 20
Sun, Dec 21 / 2 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 60-53
  • VT Ranked: 17
Lady Luck Classic
Sun, Dec 28 / 3 pm
Furman
Cassell Coliseum
W, 83-70
  • VT Ranked: 16
Mon, Dec 29 / 7 pm
Wake Forest
Cassell Coliseum
W, 70-59
  • VT Ranked: 16
Fri, Jan 2 / 7 pm
Liberty
Cassell Coliseum
W, 52-45
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Jan 4 / 2 pm
Providence *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 64-34
  • VT Ranked: 16
Wed, Jan 7 / 7:30 pm
at Rutgers *
Piscataway, N.J.
L, 43-56
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sat, Jan 10 / Noon
at Notre Dame *
Notre Dame, Ind.
L, 40-53
  • VT Ranked: 16
Wed, Jan 14 / 7 pm
19 Villanova *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 63-50
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Jan 17 / 3 pm
at Georgetown *
Washington, D.C.
L, 50-70
  • VT Ranked: 23
Wed, Jan 21 / 7 pm
at Pittsburgh *
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 67-57
Sat, Jan 24 / 2 pm
24 Boston College *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 80-64
Tue, Jan 27 / 7 pm
4 Connecticut *
Cassell Coliseum
L, 50-68
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sat, Jan 31 / Noon
at Syracuse *
Syracuse, N.Y.
W, 75-60
  • VT Ranked: 23
Tue, Feb 3 / 7 pm
Seton Hall *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 64-40
  • VT Ranked: 21
Tue, Feb 10 / 7 pm
at West Virginia *
Morgantown, W.Va.
L, 66-69
  • VT Ranked: 21
Sat, Feb 14 / 2 pm
Miami *
Cassell Coliseum
L, 56-65
  • VT Ranked: 21
Wed, Feb 18 / 7 pm
at Seton Hall *
South Orange, N.J.
W, 48-42
Sat, Feb 21 / 7:30 pm
at Providence *
Providence, R.I.
W, 77-56
Sat, Feb 28 / 2:30 pm
Pittsburgh *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 85-55
Tue, Mar 2 / 7 pm
St. John's *
Cassell Coliseum
W, 69-38
BIG EAST Championships
Sat, Mar 6 / 2 pm
vs. Georgetown
Hartford, Conn.
W, 56-47
Sun, Mar 7 / 2 pm
vs. 4 Connecticut
Hartford, Conn.
L, 34-48
NCAA Championships
Sun, Mar 21 / Noon
Iowa
Cassell Coliseum
ESPN2 Regional
W, 89-76
Tue, Mar 23 / 7 pm
5 Penn State
Cassell Coliseum
ESPN Regional
L, 48-61
  • Overall: 23-8
  • Conference: 10-6
  • Home: 13-3
  • Away: 7-4
  • Neutral: 3-1

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll