2004-2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Subway Basketball Classic
Fri, Nov 19 / 7 pm
vs. Valparaiso
Minneapolis, Minn.
W, 64-57
Sat, Nov 20 / 9 pm
at 14 Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minn.
L, 56-70
Tue, Nov 23 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 80-67
Sat, Nov 27 / 2 pm
at Old Dominion
Norfolk, Va.
L, 56-87
Sat, Dec 4 / 5 pm
Alabama
Cassell Coliseum
W, 72-59
Tue, Dec 7 / 6 pm
at Liberty
Lynchburg, Va.
W, 66-55
Sun, Dec 12 / 2 pm
St. Francis (Pa.)
Cassell Coliseum
W, 77-62
Duel In The Desert
Sat, Dec 18 / 3 pm
vs. Western Michigan
Las Vegas, Nev.
W, 72-57
Sun, Dec 19 / 5:30 pm
vs. 12 Texas Tech
Las Vegas, Nev.
W, 71-70 (OT)
Lady Luck Classic
Tue, Dec 28 / 7 pm
Southern Miss
Cassell Coliseum
W, 105-40
Thu, Dec 30 / 7 pm
Davidson
Cassell Coliseum
W, 87-62
Sun, Jan 2 / 1 pm
17 Maryland ACC
Cassell Coliseum
Regional
W, 77-67
Thu, Jan 6 / 7 pm
Fordham
Cassell Coliseum
W, 80-67
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Jan 9 / 2 pm
at 2 Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 67-88
  • VT Ranked: 25
Mon, Jan 17 / 7 pm
NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
Regional
L, 75-76 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 23
Thu, Jan 20 / 7 pm
at Clemson ACC
Clemson, S.C.
W, 81-66
  • VT Ranked: 23
Mon, Jan 24 / 7 pm
21 Florida State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
Regional
L, 78-81 (2 OT)
Fri, Jan 28 / 7 pm
at Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
Regional
L, 67-70
Mon, Jan 31 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Cassell Coliseum
Regional
W, 74-64
Wed, Feb 2 / 7 pm
Richmond
Cassell Coliseum
W, 79-63
Sun, Feb 6 / 4 pm
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
L, 67-78
Fri, Feb 11 / 7 pm
at 8 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Regional
L, 67-93
Sun, Feb 13 / 2 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
L, 58-61
Wed, Feb 16 / 7 pm
Georgia Tech ACC
Cassell Coliseum
W, 73-48
Sat, Feb 19 / 7 pm
at 25 Florida State ACC
Tallahassee, Fla.
L, 83-94 (3 OT)
Thu, Feb 24 / 7 pm
at 23 Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 87-79
Sun, Feb 27 / 1 pm
Miami ACC
Cassell Coliseum
Regional
W, 90-45
ACC Tournament
Fri, Mar 4 / 6 pm
vs. Wake Forest
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 56-61
NCAA Championships
Sun, Mar 20 / 7:15 pm
vs. 16 DePaul
College Park, Md.
/
L, 78-79
  • Overall: 17-12
  • Conference: 6-8
  • Home: 10-3
  • Away: 4-7
  • Neutral: 3-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll