Fair 45° :: Feels Like: 40°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2004-2005 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Subway Basketball Classic
Fri., Nov 19, 2004vs. ValparaisoW, 64-57Minneapolis, Minn.
Sat., Nov 20, 2004at #14 MinnesotaL, 56-70Minneapolis, Minn.
Tue., Nov 23, 2004at James MadisonW, 80-67Harrisonburg, Va.
Sat., Nov 27, 2004at Old DominionL, 56-87Norfolk, Va.
Sat., Dec 4, 2004AlabamaW, 72-59Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Dec 7, 2004at LibertyW, 66-55Lynchburg, Va.
Sun., Dec 12, 2004St. Francis (Pa.)W, 77-62Cassell Coliseum
Duel In The Desert
Sat., Dec 18, 2004vs. Western MichiganW, 72-57Las Vegas, Nev.
Sun., Dec 19, 2004vs. #12 Texas TechW, 71-70 (OT)Las Vegas, Nev.
Lady Luck Classic
Tue., Dec 28, 2004Southern MissW, 105-40Cassell Coliseum
Thu., Dec 30, 2004DavidsonW, 87-62Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Jan 2, 2005#17 Maryland *W, 77-67RegionalCassell Coliseum
Thu., Jan 6, 2005#25FordhamW, 80-67Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Jan 9, 2005#25at #2 Duke *L, 67-88Durham, N.C.
Mon., Jan 17, 2005#23NC State *L, 75-76 (OT)RegionalCassell Coliseum
Thu., Jan 20, 2005#23at Clemson *W, 81-66Clemson, S.C.
Mon., Jan 24, 2005#21 Florida State *L, 78-81 (2 OT)RegionalCassell Coliseum
Fri., Jan 28, 2005at Virginia *L, 67-70RegionalCharlottesville, Va.
Mon., Jan 31, 2005Wake Forest *W, 74-64RegionalCassell Coliseum
Wed., Feb 2, 2005RichmondW, 79-63Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Feb 6, 2005at Miami *L, 67-78Coral Gables, Fla.
Fri., Feb 11, 2005at #8 North Carolina *L, 67-93RegionalChapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Feb 13, 2005Virginia *L, 58-61Cassell Coliseum
Wed., Feb 16, 2005Georgia Tech *W, 73-48Cassell Coliseum
Sat., Feb 19, 2005at #25 Florida State *L, 83-94 (3 OT)Tallahassee, Fla.
Thu., Feb 24, 2005at #23 Maryland *W, 87-79College Park, Md.
Sun., Feb 27, 2005Miami *W, 90-45RegionalCassell Coliseum
ACC Tournament
Fri., Mar 4, 2005vs. Wake ForestL, 56-61Greensboro, N.C.
NCAA Championships
Sun., Mar 20, 2005vs. #16 DePaulL, 78-79ESPN2 / ESPNUCollege Park, Md.
Overall: 17-12   Conference: 6-8
Home: 10-3   Away: 4-7   Neutral: 3-2
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com