Fair 63°
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2005-2006 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Sun., Nov 20, 2005James MadisonW, 86-71Cassell Coliseum
Tue., Nov 22, 2005Old DominionW, 76-69Cassell Coliseum
Southern Methodist Tournament
Fri., Nov 25, 2005vs. DenverW, 56-40Dallas, Tex.
Sat., Nov 26, 2005at SMUW, 87-61Dallas, Tex.
Tue., Nov 29, 2005EvansvilleW, 79-59Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Dec 4, 2005at RichmondW, 54-47Richmond, Va.
Wed., Dec 7, 2005at RadfordW, 58-52Radford, Va.
Sat., Dec 10, 2005LibertyW, 70-60Cassell Coliseum
Caribbean Classic
Mon., Dec 19, 2005vs. Western MichiganW, 69-65Cancun, Mexico
Tue., Dec 20, 2005vs. Texas TechW, 69-62Cancun, Mexico
Lady Luck Classic
Wed., Dec 28, 2005#25LongwoodW, 89-70Cassell Coliseum
Thu., Dec 29, 2005#25Texas A&M-Corpus ChristiW, 76-64Cassell Coliseum
Mon., Jan 2, 2006#25at NC State *L, 44-65RSNRaleigh, N.C.
Wed., Jan 4, 2006#25High PointW, 91-52Cassell Coliseum
Sun., Jan 8, 2006#25#19 Boston College *W, 67-62Cassell Coliseum
Mon., Jan 16, 2006#18Virginia *L, 59-78RSNCassell Coliseum
Thu., Jan 19, 2006#18at Wake Forest *L, 71-77 (OT)Winston-Salem, N.C.
Mon., Jan 23, 2006#25#6 Maryland *L, 62-68RSNCassell Coliseum
Sun., Jan 29, 2006#25at Miami *L, 62-77ESPNUCoral Gables, Fla.
Thu., Feb 2, 2006at Virginia *W, 65-54Charlottesville, Va.
Mon., Feb 6, 2006#2 Duke *L, 62-73RSNCassell Coliseum
Thu., Feb 9, 2006Clemson *W, 82-70Cassell Coliseum
Mon., Feb 13, 2006at Florida State *W, 76-69RSNTallahassee, Fla.
Fri., Feb 17, 2006#3 North Carolina *L, 75-84RSNCassell Coliseum
Sun., Feb 19, 2006at Georgia Tech *W, 70-54Atlanta, Ga.
Wed., Feb 22, 2006at #1 Duke *L, 51-93Durham, N.C.
Sun., Feb 26, 2006Wake Forest *W, 76-42Cassell Coliseum
29th Annual ACC Tournament
Thu., Mar 2, 2006vs. Wake ForestW, 73-60Greensboro, N.C.
Fri., Mar 3, 2006vs. #2 DukeL, 56-69Greensboro, N.C.
NCAA Championships
Sun., Mar 19, 2006vs. MissouriW, 82-51ESPN2University Park, Pa.
Tue., Mar 21, 2006vs. #8 ConnecticutL, 56-79ESPN2University Park, Pa.
Overall: 21-10   Conference: 6-8
Home: 10-4   Away: 6-4   Neutral: 5-2
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com