No. 10 Virginia Tech heads to Cliff Keen Invitational

BLACKSBURG - After a tough loss to No. 4 Mizzou at the Moss Arts Center last Saturday, No. 10 Virginia Tech turns around this weekend and heads west for the Cliff Keen Invitational held from Dec. 1-2 at the Las Vegas Convention Center in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Complete coverage can be found on and on Twitter and Instagram at @HokiesWrestling.

In its last two trips to Vegas, the Hokies have seen two individual champions; Ty Walz took home the 285-pound title in 2015 and Joey Dance won the 125-pound bracket last season. The following grapplers will look to do the same in Sin City this weekend:

Wt. Wrestler - Seed
125: Kyle Norstrem
133: No. 12 Dennis Gustafson - #7
141: Brent Moore
157: B.C. LaPrade
165: No. 5 David McFadden - #2
174: Hunter Bolen
184: No. 6 Zack Zavatsky - #3
197: No. 3 Jared Haught - #2
285: Andrew Dunn

The Hokies will also have multiple representatives at the Storm Open in Painesville, Ohio.

Ryan More
Andrew Mehrholz
Ryan Blees
Cody Hughes
Dylan Cook
Ronny Ghaida

CJ Manley
Caden Darber
Brendan Ryan
Brendan Grammes
Mike Ciavarro
Mekhi Lewis
Stanley Smeltzer
John Borst

For updates on Virginia Tech wrestling, follow the Hokies on Twitter