2016-2017 Schedule & Results


Select A Season
Sat, Oct 29 / 11 am
Intrasquad
Cassell Coliseum
Sat, Nov 5 / 1 pm
Edinboro
Cassell Coliseum

W, 24-13
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sat, Nov 5 / 3 pm
VMI
Cassell Coliseum

W, 39-6
  • VT Ranked: 6
Southeast Open
Sun, Nov 6 / 10 am
vs. Southeast Open
Roanoke, VA Civic Center
Sun, Nov 13 / 1 pm
24 Chattanooga
Moss Arts Center
W, 29-6
  • VT Ranked: 6
Fri, Nov 18 / 8 pm
at 22 Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA
FloWrestling
W, 27-10
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sun, Nov 20 / 2 pm
at 5 Missouri
Columbia, MO
FloWrestling
L, 19-23
  • VT Ranked: 6
Las Vegas Invitational
Fri, Dec 2 / All Day
at Las Vegas Invitational
Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat, Dec 3 / All Day
at Las Vegas Invitational
Las Vegas, Nev.
3rd/34
Sun, Dec 18 / 2 pm
vs. West Virginia
Parkersburg, W.Va.
FloWrestling
W, 36-4
  • VT Ranked: 6
Fri, Jan 6 / 7 pm
at Princeton
W, 30-11
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sun, Jan 8 / 6:30 pm
at North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, NC
ACC Network Extra
W, 28-8
  • VT Ranked: 6
Virginia Duals
Fri, Jan 13 / 11 am
vs. Kent State
Hampton, Va.
W, 41-3
  • VT Ranked: 5
Fri, Jan 13 / 1 pm
vs. Lock Haven
Hampton, Va.
W, 35-6
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sat, Jan 14 / All Day
vs. North Dakota State
Hampton, Va.
W, 22-15
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sat, Jan 14 / 8:30 pm
vs. 15 Oklahoma
Hampton, Va.
W, 24-10
  • VT Ranked: 5
Fri, Jan 20 / 7 pm
23 Pitt ACC
Cassell Coliseum

W, 38-9
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sun, Jan 22 / 4 pm
Virginia ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 29-14
  • VT Ranked: 5
Fri, Jan 27 / 7 pm
at 10 Lehigh
Bethlehem, PA
Campus Insiders
W, 21-15
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sun, Jan 29 / 4 pm
Duke ACC
Moss Arts Center
W, 26-13
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sat, Feb 11 / 7 pm
8 NC State ACC
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 20-14
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sun, Feb 12 / 12:30 pm
16 South Dakota State
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 29-15
  • VT Ranked: 5
NWCA National Duals
Sun, Feb 19 / 6:30 pm
6 Nebraska
Cassell Coliseum
ACC Network Extra
W, 22-15
  • VT Ranked: 5
Sat, Mar 4 / All Day
at ACC Championship
Raleigh, N.C.

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern