2016 Schedule & Results



Select A Season


Exhibition
Tue, Aug 9 / 6 pm
Miami University
Thompson Field
W, 3-0
College of Charleston Tournament
Fri, Aug 19 / 5 pm
vs. LSU
Charleston, S.C.
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, Aug 21 / 11 am
vs. Mississippi State
Charleston, S.C.
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 17
Fri, Aug 26 / 7 pm
East Carolina
Thompson Field
W, 5-1
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Aug 28 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 18
Thu, Sep 1 / 7 pm
Ohio State
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Sep 4 / 2 pm
at William & Mary
Williamsburg, Va.
W&M LIVE STREAM
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
VT Women's Soccer Tournament
Fri, Sep 9 / 5 pm
JMU vs. Boston University
Thompson Field
Fri, Sep 9 / 7:30 pm
Indiana
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 18
Sun, Sep 11 / 11 am
JMU vs. Indiana
Thompson Field
Sun, Sep 11 / 1:30 pm
Boston University
Thompson Field

W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 18
Tue, Sep 13 / 4 pm
Longwood
Thompson Field

W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Fri, Sep 16 / 7 pm
at 4 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
ACC Network Extra
L, 0-2
  • VT Ranked: 17
Thu, Sep 22 / 7 pm
at 18 North Carolina ACC
Chapel Hill, N.C.
ACC Network Extra
L, 0-3
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sun, Sep 25 / 4 pm
7 Duke ACC
Thompson Field
L, 0-4
  • VT Ranked: 19
Sat, Oct 1 / 7 pm
13 Clemson ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
T, 2-2 (2OT)
Thu, Oct 6 / 7 pm
at Syracuse ACC
Syracuse, N.Y.
ACC Network Extra
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 9 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Newton, Mass.
ACC Network Extra
W, 3-2 (2OT)
Sun, Oct 16 / 1 pm
Louisville ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
T, 1-1 (2OT)
  • VT Ranked: 24
Thu, Oct 20 / 3:30 pm
14 Notre Dame ACC
Thompson Field
T, 0-0 (2OT)
  • VT Ranked: 25
Sun, Oct 23 / Noon
at Miami ACC
Coral Gables, Fla.
ACC Network Extra
L, 1-2 (2OT)
Thu, Oct 27 / 7 pm
Wake Forest ACC
Thompson Field
ACC Network Extra
W, 1-0
  • Overall: 11-5-3
  • Conference: 3-4-3
  • Home: 5-2-3
  • Away: 4-3
  • Neutral: 2-0

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll