1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Tue, Sep 1 / 1 am
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-4
Sat, Sep 5 / 7 pm
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-2
Tue, Sep 8 / 12 am
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 1-1 (2OT)
Fri, Sep 11 / 7 pm
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Sat, Sep 19 / 1 am
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2 (OT)
Sun, Sep 20 / 7 pm
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-2
Tue, Sep 22 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Fri, Sep 25 / 7 pm
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Sep 27 / 7 pm
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 2 / 12 am
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Sun, Oct 4 / 12 am
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Fri, Oct 9 / 7 pm
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
L, 3-5
Sun, Oct 11 / 7 pm
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 0-5
Fri, Oct 16 / 12 am
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Sun, Oct 18 / 7 pm
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 23 / 7 pm
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 25 / 7 pm
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 0-2
Fri, Oct 30 / 12 am
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 4-3 (OT)
Sun, Nov 1 / 7 pm
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-1
  • Overall: 9-9-1
  • Conference: 5-6
  • Home: 6-1-1
  • Away: 3-8
  • Neutral: 0-0
  • Head Coach: Sam Okpodu

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll