1998 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

9-9-1

Non-Conference

4-3-1

Conference

5-6

Home

6-1-1

Away

3-8

Neutral

0-0

Tue, Sep 1
at NC State
Raleigh, N.C.
L, 1-4
Sat, Sep 5
at Richmond
Richmond, Va.
L, 0-2
Tue, Sep 8
Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
T, 1-1 (2OT)
Fri, Sep 11
UMBC
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Sat, Sep 19
VCU
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 3-2 (OT)
Sun, Sep 20
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-2
Tue, Sep 22
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-2
Fri, Sep 25
George Washington *
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Sun, Sep 27
at High Point
High Point, N.C.
W, 2-0
Fri, Oct 2
at La Salle *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Sun, Oct 4
Fordham *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Fri, Oct 9
at Rhode Island *
Kingston, R.I.
L, 3-5
Sun, Oct 11
at Massachusetts *
Amherst, Mass.
L, 0-5
Fri, Oct 16
Duquesne *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-1 (2OT)
Sun, Oct 18
St. Bonaventure *
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 23
at Xavier *
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 0-1
Sun, Oct 25
at Dayton *
Dayton, Ohio
L, 0-2
Fri, Oct 30
at Temple *
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 4-3 (OT)
Sun, Nov 1
at St. Joseph's *
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-1
  • Head Coach: Sam Okpodu

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll