Partly Cloudy 66°
    StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
    1998 Schedule & Results

    Select A Season

    DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
    Tue., Sep 1, 1998at NC StateL, 1-4Raleigh, N.C.
    Sat., Sep 5, 1998at RichmondL, 0-2Richmond, Va.
    Tue., Sep 8, 1998RadfordT, 1-1 (2OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Sep 11, 1998UMBCW, 4-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Sat., Sep 19, 1998VCUW, 3-2 (OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 20, 1998Old DominionW, 5-2Blacksburg, Va.
    Tue., Sep 22, 1998at James MadisonL, 1-2Harrisonburg, Va.
    Fri., Sep 25, 1998George Washington *L, 0-1Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Sep 27, 1998at High PointW, 2-0High Point, N.C.
    Fri., Oct 2, 1998at La Salle *W, 2-1 (2OT)Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sun., Oct 4, 1998Fordham *W, 2-1 (2OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 9, 1998at Rhode Island *L, 3-5Kingston, R.I.
    Sun., Oct 11, 1998at Massachusetts *L, 0-5Amherst, Mass.
    Fri., Oct 16, 1998Duquesne *W, 2-1 (2OT)Blacksburg, Va.
    Sun., Oct 18, 1998St. Bonaventure *W, 1-0Blacksburg, Va.
    Fri., Oct 23, 1998at Xavier *L, 0-1Cincinnati, Ohio
    Sun., Oct 25, 1998at Dayton *L, 0-2Dayton, Ohio
    Fri., Oct 30, 1998at Temple *W, 4-3 (OT)Philadelphia, Pa.
    Sun., Nov 1, 1998at St. Joseph's *L, 0-1Philadelphia, Pa.
    Overall: 9-9-1   Conference: 5-6
    Home: 6-1-1   Away: 3-8   Neutral: 0-0
    Head Coach: Sam Okpodu

    Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
    Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
    All Times Eastern
    All Rankings from the AP Poll
    © 2014, hokiesports.com