2000 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

Overall

9-10

Non-Conference

9-10

Conference

0-0

Home

6-3

Away

2-6

Neutral

1-1

Fri, Aug 25
at Charlotte
Charlotte, N.C.
L, 2-3
Sun, Aug 27
Seton Hall
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 2-3
Fri, Sep 1
Liberty
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Sep 3
Kent State
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 1-2 (OT)
Wed, Sep 6
at Radford
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-0
JMU/Sheraton Soccer Tournament
Fri, Sep 8
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
L, 1-3
Sun, Sep 10
vs. Loyola (Md.)
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Wed, Sep 13
West Virginia
Blacksburg, Va.
L, 0-1
Wake Forest/Nike Invitational
Fri, Sep 15
vs. Missouri
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 1-2
Sun, Sep 17
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C.
L, 1-5
Fri, Sep 22
Old Dominion
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Sun, Sep 24
George Washington
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 2-0
Fri, Sep 29
at St. Joseph's
Philadelphia, Pa.
L, 0-2
Sun, Oct 1
at Temple
Philadelphia, Pa.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 15
Howard
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 4-2
Sun, Oct 22
Wheeling Jesuit
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 5-0
Wed, Oct 25
Marshall
Blacksburg, Va.
W, 1-0
Fri, Oct 27
at Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
L, 0-3
Sun, Oct 29
at Xavier
Cincinnati, Ohio
L, 1-3
  • Head Coach: Sam Okpodu

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll