Mostly Cloudy 54°
Today's Live Events
  • Men's Tennis - All Day
    Cary, NC
    Virginia Tech
    Wake Forest

    vs.
  • Lacrosse - 11 AM
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
    Virginia Tech
    Maryland

    vs.
    Live Stats | Watch on ESPN3
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2004 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Fri., Aug 27, 2004RadfordW, 4-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Tue., Aug 31, 2004VMIW, 9-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Fri., Sep 3, 2004at Maryland *W, 2-0College Park, Md.
Mon., Sep 6, 2004LongwoodW, 2-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Ohio State Tournament
Fri., Sep 10, 2004vs. DaytonL, 1-2Columbus, Ohio
Sun., Sep 12, 2004at Ohio StateL, 1-4Columbus, Ohio
Virginia Tech Tournament
Sun., Sep 19, 2004LibertyW, 4-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Thu., Sep 23, 2004#19 Wake Forest *W, 3-2Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Sun., Sep 26, 2004#2 North Carolina *L, 1-6Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Sun., Oct 3, 2004at NC State *W, 1-0Raleigh, N.C.
Wed., Oct 6, 2004#24 Clemson *L, 0-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Sun., Oct 10, 2004at #14 Florida State *L, 0-1Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri., Oct 15, 2004Old DominionW, 3-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Sun., Oct 17, 2004at #10 Duke *L, 3-9Durham, N.C.
Wed., Oct 20, 2004at #4 Virginia *L, 0-3Charlottesville, Va.
Sun., Oct 24, 2004Miami *W, 2-1Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Wed., Oct 27, 2004MarshallW, 4-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
ACC Tournament
Sun., Oct 31, 2004MiamiW, 2-0Virginia Tech Soccer Stadium
Wed., Nov 3, 2004vs. #4 VirginiaL, 0-8Cary, N.C.
NCAA Tournament
Thu., Nov 11, 2004vs. William & MaryL, 1-2Chapel Hill, N.C.
Overall: 11-9   Conference: 4-5
Home: 9-2   Away: 2-4   Neutral: 0-3

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com