2009 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Sun, Aug 23 / 7 pm
High Point
Thompson Field
W, 2-0
Villanova Tournament
Fri, Aug 28 / 4 pm
at Villanova
Villanova, Pa.
L, 1-2 (2OT)
Sun, Aug 30 / 10 am
vs. Lehigh
Villanova, Pa.
W, 1-0
UNC Greensboro Tournament
Fri, Sep 4 / 5 pm
vs. VCU
Greensboro, N.C.
W, 4-3 (OT)
Sun, Sep 6 / Noon
vs. 4 Stanford
Greensboro, N.C.
L, 0-5
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri, Sep 11 / 5:30 pm
UNCG
Thompson Field
W, 4-0
Sun, Sep 13 / 2 pm
College of Charleston
Thompson Field
W, 3-0
Sun, Sep 20 / 5 pm
Davidson
Thompson Field
W, 3-2
Thu, Sep 24 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Thompson Field
W, 2-1 (OT)
Sun, Sep 27 / 1 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-0
Wed, Sep 30 / 7 pm
at 18 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
W, 2-1
Sun, Oct 4 / 5 pm
1 North Carolina ACC
Thompson Field
W, 1-0
Sun, Oct 11 / 5 pm
at 19 Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
L, 1-3
  • VT Ranked: 12
Wed, Oct 14 / 7 pm
Longwood
Thompson Field
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Oct 18 / 1 pm
8 Boston College ACC
Thompson Field
L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
Thu, Oct 22 / 7 pm
at 5 Wake Forest ACC
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 4-3
  • VT Ranked: 15
Sun, Oct 25 / 3 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
L, 1-4
  • VT Ranked: 15
Fri, Oct 30 / 7 pm
Miami ACC
Thompson Field
W, 2-1
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, Nov 1 / Noon
4 Florida State ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 17
ACC Tournament
Wed, Nov 4 / 2:30 pm
vs. 10 Wake Forest
Cary, N.C.
W, 1-0 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 19
Fri, Nov 6 / 5 pm
vs. 6 Florida State
Cary, N.C.
L, 0-2
  • VT Ranked: 19
NCAA Championships
Fri, Nov 13 / 5 pm
vs. Murray State
Dayton, Ohio
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 17
Sun, Nov 15 / 1 pm
vs. 23 Dayton
Dayton, Ohio
W, 3-1
  • VT Ranked: 17
Fri, Nov 20 / 10 pm
at 2 Portland
Portland, Ore.
Comcast SportsNet Northwest
L, 1-4
  • VT Ranked: 17
  • Overall: 16-8
  • Conference: 6-4
  • Home: 8-2
  • Away: 3-4
  • Neutral: 5-2

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll