Partly Cloudy 45° :: Feels Like: 39°
Today's Live Events
  • Softball - 5 PM
    Farmville, Va.
    Virginia Tech
    Longwood

    vs.
  • Baseball - 5:30 PM
    English Field
    Campbell
    Virginia Tech

    vs.
StubHub Logo StubHub: Buy and sell Virginia Tech Hokie Tickets
2010 Schedule & Results

Select A Season

DateVT RankOpponentResultTVLocation
Fri., Aug 20, 2010#15at ElonW, 2-1Elon, N.C.
Mon., Aug 23, 2010AmericanW, 3-0Thompson Field
Aggieland Invitational Tournament
Fri., Aug 27, 2010#16at #11 Texas A&ML, 3-5College Station, Texas
Sun., Aug 29, 2010vs. Long Beach StateL, 1-2College Station, Texas
ACC/SEC Challenge
Fri., Sep 3, 2010vs. KentuckyL, 1-2Winston-Salem, N.C.
Sun., Sep 5, 2010#23vs. LSUW, 1-0Winston-Salem, N.C.
Hilton Garden Hokie Invitational
Fri., Sep 10, 2010VillanovaW, 4-1Thompson Field
Sun., Sep 12, 2010VanderbiltW, 2-1 (OT)Thompson Field
Fri., Sep 17, 2010James MadisonW, 3-2 (OT)Thompson Field
Thu., Sep 23, 2010#11 Virginia *L, 0-3Thompson Field
Sun., Sep 26, 2010at #1 North Carolina *L, 1-2Chapel Hill, N.C.
Sun., Oct 3, 2010#7 Maryland *W, 1-0Thompson Field
Sun., Oct 10, 2010at #4 Boston College *W, 2-1Chestnut Hill, Mass.
Thu., Oct 14, 2010#25#19 Wake Forest *T, 3-3Thompson Field
Sun., Oct 17, 2010#25#23 Duke *L, 0-3Thompson Field
Thu., Oct 21, 2010at Miami *L, 0-2Coral Gables, Fla.
Sun., Oct 24, 2010at #9 Florida State *L, 0-2Tallahassee, Fla.
Thu., Oct 28, 2010at Clemson *W, 3-0Clemson, S.C.
Sun., Oct 31, 2010NC State *W, 4-0Thompson Field
ACC Championship
Wed., Nov 3, 2010vs. #3 North CarolinaL, 2-4Cary, N.C.
NCAA Championships
Fri., Nov 12, 2010vs. DaytonL, 0-3Columbus, Ohio
Overall: 10-10-1   Conference: 4-5-1
Home: 6-2-1   Away: 3-4   Neutral: 1-4
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll
© 2014, hokiesports.com