2013 Schedule & Results

Select A Season


Fri, Aug 23 / 7 pm
High Point
Thompson Field
W, 7-1
Sun, Aug 25 / 6 pm
East Tennessee State
Thompson Field
W, 2-0
Wake Forest Invitational Tournament
Fri, Aug 30 / 4 pm
vs. Louisville
Winston-Salem, N.C.
T, 1-1 (2OT)
Sun, Sep 1 / Noon
vs. North Texas
Winston-Salem, N.C.
W, 4-2
Fri, Sep 6 / 5 pm
Charlotte
Thompson Field
W, 2-0
Sun, Sep 8 / 7 pm
at James Madison
Harrisonburg, Va.
W, 3-1
Thu, Sep 12 / 7 pm
1 North Carolina ACC
Thompson Field
L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 22
Sun, Sep 15 / Noon
Syracuse ACC
Thompson Field
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 22
Thu, Sep 19 / 7 pm
at 21 Maryland ACC
College Park, Md.
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 23
Sun, Sep 22 / 1 pm
at Boston College ACC
Chestnut Hill, Mass.
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 23
Thu, Sep 26 / 7 pm
at NC State ACC
Raleigh, N.C.
W, 4-1
  • VT Ranked: 16
Sun, Sep 29 / 2 pm
at Duke ACC
Durham, N.C.
T, 1-1 (2OT)
  • VT Ranked: 16
Thu, Oct 3 / 7 pm
Clemson ACC
Thompson Field
W, 1-0 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 12
Sun, Oct 13 / Noon
9 Notre Dame ACC
Thompson Field
RSN/
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 10
Thu, Oct 17 / 7 pm
19 Wake Forest ACC
Thompson Field

W, 2-1 (OT)
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sun, Oct 20 / 1 pm
at Pittsburgh ACC
Pittsburgh, Pa.
W, 4-0
  • VT Ranked: 6
Thu, Oct 24 / 7 pm
3 Florida State ACC
Thompson Field

L, 1-2
  • VT Ranked: 4
Sun, Oct 27 / Noon
Miami ACC
Thompson Field
W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 4
Thu, Oct 31 / 7 pm
at 1 Virginia ACC
Charlottesville, Va.
L, 0-2
  • VT Ranked: 5
ACC Tournament
Sun, Nov 3 / 1 pm
19 Notre Dame
Thompson Field
W, 2-1 (2OT)
  • VT Ranked: 5
Fri, Nov 8 / 5:30 pm
vs. 1 Virginia
Cary, N.C.

W, 4-2
  • VT Ranked: 6
Sun, Nov 10 / 4 pm
vs. 3 Florida State
Cary, N.C.

L, 0-1
  • VT Ranked: 6
NCAA Tournament
Fri, Nov 15 / 5 pm
UMBC
Thompson Field
W, 2-0
  • VT Ranked: 4
Fri, Nov 22 / 6 pm
12 West Virginia
Thompson Field

W, 1-0
  • VT Ranked: 4
Sun, Nov 24 / 1 pm
9 Santa Clara
Thompson Field

T, 1-1 (2 OT - Adv, 3-1 PKs)
  • VT Ranked: 4
Fri, Nov 29 / 4 pm
Duke
Thompson Field
W, 3-0
  • VT Ranked: 4
Fri, Dec 6 / 5 pm
vs. 3 Florida State
Cary, N.C.

L, 2-3
  • VT Ranked: 4
  • Overall: 19-5-3
  • Conference: 9-3-1
  • Home: 12-2-1
  • Away: 5-1-1
  • Neutral: 2-2-1

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll